Join our mailing list!




Return to Titleist Vokey Spin Milled Clone wedge set (52, 56, 60)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
60 Vokey October 4, 2011
Reviewer: Jon T from Phoenix  
This is by far the best wedge I have ever played. James made a recommendation based on a discussion regarding Cleveland and Tittlest wedges. He informed me that this is truly a forged wedge with great action and feel.  He was more than correct. I have stopped the ball on nearly every green including backing it up off to my amazement.

From the course I called to order the 56 degree model to round out the set.  Awesome is the only word. This guy knows his game.

Good job James,  Your the man!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spinnnnnnn! September 30, 2011
Reviewer: windowsurfer from Chilliwack  
Use 60* around the green for low, bounce-check-stop shots and from 70 and in with full swing and lots of spin. Use 56* in sand and for full swings from 80 or so and 52* from 90 and also for low bump-n-run shots from fringe and tight-mown FW. Put spined Vokey wedge shafts in'em and they are as good as my buddy's Vokeys - or darn close. Lots of comments about good looks in the bag too! The spin-mill surface really works, even on little shots around the green. Love'em.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent wedges for a great price May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Mike M. from Phoenix, AZ  
I'm not a golf equipment expert, but I take a lot of pride in my short game and these wedges are the trustiest clubs in my bag. After buying them in March, I put in a good month of practice controlling my wedge distances and I recently hit 2-over par on an executive course without using a club longer than a 4-iron. The feel of these clubs is awesome! Just be careful on hardpan lies - it'll literally take a chunk of metal from the club if you whack a rock the right way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great wedge set! May 8, 2011
Reviewer: Pete Quaid from Scottsdale, AZ  
I liked the wedges that I've had and played a pretty good short game. But, there is always room for improvement. Seeing this set from Custom Golf Center tempted me and, for the price, who could blame me. So I had my set built, flawlessly I might add. When I got them I decided to carry the new along with my existing wedges, after all, I had a good short game going already. After just one swing of my 52 degree wedge and the sweet snap of the ball off the face I knew there was no going back. Needless to say, the old wedges are gone, the new have a place in my bag and my short game has NEVER been better! Thank you James for your superior service in building me another great set of clubs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST WEDGES I'VE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!! July 27, 2010
Reviewer: Todd from Wadsworth, Ohio  
Ordered these with TT Lite XL Stiff flex, 3/4" longer than standard with lamkin crossline jumbo grips. The ball goes right where I aim! They have awesome spin and don't tear up the ball near as bad as i thought they would (Not that I would care)! Great feel and sound when pure contact is made! These are a HOME RUN!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Performing Wedges! July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Cracker from Upstate NY  
Performance equivalent to Vokey wedges!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vokey Replacement May 25, 2010
Reviewer: Moose from Seattle  
I am not a long hitter, so I take pride in my short game. My favorite club around the green, a Vokey gap wedge, needed replacement. I did not want an expensive, name-brand club but I required the same quality, or better. After extensive research, I decided on the Dynacraft DMC. I am extremely satisfied with the quality and performance of this club. The added spin I get from the milled face is helping me chip closer on hard, fast greens. I highly recommend this club.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value! April 20, 2010
Reviewer: Digger from Seattle  
Great wedges, excellent feel with short shots. I have purchased 52, 56 & 60 and am very pleased with them all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best wedge for the money!! September 3, 2009
Reviewer: Chucky T from San Gabriel, Ca  
I got 52, 56, and 60. Look, feel, and play easily rival that of a Titleist. I got a reg flex Hump shaft in mine, and the combo is even better than the stiff flex humps I got in my old wedges. My shots feel lively and stop on a dime. These wedges impart such spin on ball that I was able to spin back long distance balls. The CNC Groves and milled face are done perfectly. And just like any good wedge should, it will take a bite out of your golf ball. If money is your concern, the performance of these wedges far outweighs their price, this is truly the best wedge for the money and I'm proud to have them in my bag!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
super clubs April 5, 2009
Reviewer: garry from indianapolis  
decide to try your forged milled wedges . have been playing with forged wedges for 2 years . i got pretty good spin off of these . these things are better than anything i have . you want to pinch a shot and it will dance on the green so will the sand wedge . you might not be to happy how your golfball will look at the end of the round . all i can say is throw it at the pin and let your buddys wonder .

Was this review helpful to you?