Return to Acer XDS React Hybrid Iron Set
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Review of Clubs & Service September 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jerrold McGraw from Reno, NV United States  
1. The clubs have been great and I'm very satisfied. Being a person who has never been a good iron striker, I have tried many solutions over the years, these have helped my enjoyment of the game greatly.
2. The quality of the assembly of the clubs is excellent and exactly to spec.  The exception to this is one of the clubs, #4, had a very large paint chip on the top leading edge of the club that was obviously shipped this way as there was no damage to the interior packaging material or the box itself.  
3. Service from Golf Center was not as advertised. I waited a week after the expected/advertised shipment date before beginning inquires with Golf Center.  First I sent an email inquiry and then, after waiting another week with no response, I tried calling which was never successful only reaching their message system.  Despite leaving a voice mail I never received a response but the clubs were then subsequently shipped the next day.  I guess that was my response.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Acer XDS React Hybrid Iron Set September 12, 2020
Reviewer: TIMOTHY O'SHEA from HOBE SOUND, FL United States  
Great clubs --- well made and great value!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 acer hybird irons November 22, 2018
Reviewer: john keyser from Florida  
Best irons I have played with in long time.
Great for someone looking to hit ball longer and higher, great for seniors.
Great customer service, custom built and shipped as stated.
Would definitely recommend


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Acer XDS React hybrid irons September 28, 2018
Reviewer: LSanders from Silvis, IL United States  
Very easy to hit clubs, just take a nice easy swing and let the club do the work. Nicely built and fast shipping, I couldn't ask for any more, thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Acer Hybrid irons August 12, 2016
Reviewer: Guy Bissonnette from Lake Country, BC Canada  
They work just like advertised, they are easier to hit than regular irons, feel great and I regained the 10 yards per club I'd lost over the past few years, also more forgiving on off center hits. James offered these clubs at the best price I could find on line and he delivered them as promised. I would reccomend Custom Golf Center to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looking forward to taking these on the course April 24, 2014
Reviewer: James  
After just one range session, I am thoroughly impressed. Even most of my mishits (off the toe) were not very far off line. I concentrated on making a smooth, easy swing and most of shots were straight and long. I have a 3/4 swing and don't swing very fast anyway. These clubs will really help on longer approach shots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Predictable August 29, 2013
Reviewer: JACQUES  
One of the best irons I have ever hit. Direction, ball flight, forgiveness, feel .... great design. I started with a #5, using a True Temper Dynalite split flex R/A, to fill the gap from my hybrids to my irons. The XDS filled the gap, because it added 10 - 15 yards on my shot. Sooooooo now I had a gap between my XDS #5 and my old #6. Built an XDS #6. Then 7. Sooooooo now I have a full set of these wonderful clubs in my bag. The paint may chip if left uncovered, but my score card looks good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 love these hybrids July 18, 2013
Reviewer: learned my lesson  
I bought a full set of these with graphite senior shafts they hit wonderful thinking the grass was greener I sold them to buy new Adams v3. In comparing I couldn't hit the Adams at all. Big mistake going to put another set of the XDS together and stay with them. My only complaint is the finish could be more durable (you need to keep covers on them to keep them looking nice) but a wonderful easy to hit consistent club

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally found what works for me January 27, 2013
Reviewer: Mike from Florida  
I'm 35 and been playing for 10+ years on average 2 times a week. I've built 5 sets of irons and and I've tried lots of different club combinations. Always had trouble with loft. Also from 6 iron up never had confidence and would try hitting a Nike SUMO hybrid soft instead. That worked "OK" but lost accuracy. I put a full set of these XDS REACT's together with UST comp. 65 low kick shafts cut 1/2" longer then normal irons and oversized tacki-mac grips. I found that #8 to SW didn't work for me. From #3 to #7 are awesome. Replaced my 5 and 7 Nike SUMO fairway woods and my 4 and 5 Nike SUMO hybrids. I gained the loft I wanted and each club gained 10 yards. If you have trouble with your longer irons., you've got to try these clubs

Was this review helpful to you?